Please keep sharing your voices and amplifying good vibes, one review at a time! ✨

 

Good reviews are more than just praise; they're validation. A single good review can tip the scales, nudging a curious browser towards a "Book Now" button, transforming a hesitant passerby into a loyal customer. It's the virtual handshake from a stranger, assuring them that the path they're about to take leads not to disappointment, but to delight. Thank you for believing, for trusting, for sharing your voice. The world shines brighter with good reviews and spreads positivity to all of us.
 

With deepest gratitude,


Jean, Jean Marshall Photography

 

Verified Review


Lauren and Sean - Oct. 17th 2015 Wedding in Shelter Island San Diego, CA
 

Fantastic Photographer - Highly Recommended

Jean was our wedding photographer; she really is a one of a kind. I am so happy to have found her as I now work with her every year on our family photos. She captures fantastic professional photos and gives you ALL of the images she provides within DAYS of the session. The experience is much easier, straightforward and pleasant than what I have heard with other professional photographers. You will be glad you chose to work with her!

 

Verified Review

Sheila and Maggie - Nov. 5th 2023 Wedding at The Dana on Mission Bay 

Professional and Prompt!

Jean arrived early and was professional yet friendly! She did an excellent job of managing the bridal party to ensure we were able to get as many photos as possible within our timeline. She was creative and made everyone feel comfortable with taking pics! Her turnaround tome for the edited photos was extremely fast!! We loved our pics so much. We highly recommend her for your event.

 

Verified Review

Amber and Alan Nov. 11-2023 - The Wedding Bowl Cuvier Park San Diego, CA

 

Absolutely Impressed!

I don't have enough words to thank or describe our time with Jean! I had to book her last minute because another photographer quit on me! She responded fast and was so kind and understanding. Her prices are amazing and we had such a blast following her around to see her artistic style finding us spots for photos. She edited them fast and they came out so beautiful! I can't thank you enough Jean! Ty so much for capturing our day! Sincerely, Amber and Alan Murphy

Verified Review
Skill, passion for the end result, and much more

Wade • June 27th 2023 Laguna Hills Civic Center  

                                  

Simply cannot recommend and blow the horn loud enough or long enough for the mastery that is Jean Marshall. Facing a nearly unruly crowd of excited and well meaning but utterly nailing jello to a tree disconnected from reality, she somehow calmly, coolly (Clint Eastwood got nothing on her..) shepherded cats and created a spectacular flow of heartfelt images that will not only stand the test of time, but are treasured daily. Thank you again, Jean. You truly rock!

 

Verified Review

Vickie S. • April 23, 2018 - Private Home in Garden Grove, CA

We couldn’t be happier!

As professional entertainers, my husband and I have worked with many photographers. We couldn’t be happier with our choice to use Jean as our family photographer at our dad’s 80th birthday party. She was professional and fun to work with! She took charge of posing group shots and also took some amazing candid shots. We were blown away with her simple pricing, quick turn around to view photos and ability to download ALL prints! We will definitely recommend her again and again!

     Verified Review

Latanya B. • July 20, 2017 - Torrey Pines State Beach and Grand Colonial La Jolla, CA

Jean is amazing

Jean was absolutely amazing. She was very professional and so much fun to work with. My husband and I really enjoyed having her as our photographer on our very special wedding day.

     Verified Review

Pat R. • June 18, 2017 - Wedgewood Weddings Aliso Viejo Center 

Reception

Jean did a great job for us!!

     Verified Review

Jenn S. • June 12, 2017 - Private Birthday Party in Hillcrest San Diego, CA 

Great experience

Jean was a top notch professional. Easy to work with and delivered on what was agreed to.

Highly recommend

     Verified Review

April E. • June 6, 2017- Hotel Del Coronado and Coronado Beach, Coronado Island, CA

Amazing

Jean Marshall did an amazing job with out family portraits and daughter grad photoshoot she took the time to direct us and she is very creative very professional pictures, fun and cute

          Verified Review

Tracy F. • June 4, 2017 - Carlsbad, CA Neighborhood Park

Very professional & great photos!

Jean was great to work with! She was very responsive, professional, reliable & took great pictures of our family. Would highly recommend her!

 

     Verified Review

Liz P. • September 18, 2016 - Mission Inn Hotel & Spa Riverside, CA 

Thank you Jean!

My now husband and I enjoyed our connection with Jean. She made it easy to work with. Love our pictures.

     Verified Review

Vanessa L. • February 1, 2016 - Private Home in Fontana, CA

Truly a Great Experience

I hired Jean based off of recommendations I read here and had such a wonderful experience I felt the need to write an extensive review about her work. Initially from my point of contact she would continuously communicate with me to confirm important things such as dates times, and even the agenda for the party so she could anticipate the type of lighting she would get. Throughout the party, she recognized key persons and was keen on following them to take amazing photos. She was extremely friendly and easy to communicate with. She also was not hesitant to ask party guests to move aside so she could capture her photos which I liked. She was also flexible enough to extend her services for another hour which was greatly appreciated since we were off schedule. Her pricing was definitely comparable to other photographers that were bidding. Finally, she delivered the photos next day perfectly edited and of amazing quality. I would highly recommend her services to anyone. We extend our gratitude to her for making our event a memorable one captured through her eyes and into our memory book! Thank you Jean!

     Verified Review
Sam B. • January 4, 2016 - Pearl St. Beach Laguna Beach, CA

BEST OF THE BEST

Jean Marshall is an absolute professional with an innate ability to capture the feeling and energy of a moment
She took my surprise proposal pictures and was so great and easy to work with.
The pictures came out amazing, she's a visionary, With Positive Energy and loves what she does and truly cares about her clients. 
Couldn't have done it without you Jean, Thank you :)

 

Avg 5.0 | 22 Reviews

ALL VERIFIED REVIEWS